Get to Know Me tag

20170603_180554

After my recent posts about my trip to San Francisco and British Columbia, I thought it would be good to learn more about me, Cat, the author of Cotton and Hydrangeas. I did the Get to Know Me tag and answered some random questions.

Are you named after anyone?

Nope, I was not. My parents were immigrants to the United States so no prior relatives have had English names. I was not named after anyone with my Vietnamese name either. That name is really unique and quite long so no one calls me by it. However, my parents liked my Vietnamese name so much that they used part of it for my brother’s Vietnamese name as well.

When was the last time you cried?

I had been super stressed for a couple of days. All that energy built up and created a panic attack last week. I was just so tired, stressed, and frustrated that I started crying. It was not a pretty moment.

Do you have kids?

No. Maybe one day…I am still deciding if I want kids actually 😛

If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself?

Haha I think I would be friends with myself (I’m an extremely cool person) but we would not be friends for very long because I really don’t make the effort to hang out with people. If they ask me if I wanted to hang out I would say sure, but I don’t ask a lot of people to hang out with me. Maybe that’s why I don’t have any friends!

20160703_185713

Do you use sarcasm a lot?

*in a sarcastic voice* NO! Not at all! 😉

What’s the first thing you notice about people?

Their smile. I believe a simple smile can go a long way. At my work, a simple customer’s smile can really make the long day better.

What is your eye color?

Brown

Scary movie or happy endings?

I hate scary movies! I am already a naturally jumpy and scared person. I cannot watch scary movies so happy endings!

Screenshot_20161111-140549

Favorite smells?

Fruity or flowery smells. I am not a huge fragrance person so I don’t have a lot of favorite smells.

What’s the furthest you’ve ever been from home?

Vietnam, China, and Korea on vacation with my family a couple of years back.

Do you have any special talents?

Haha no! I can’t do anything special! I cannot whistle, snap, or roll my tongue. My special talent is no special talents.

Where were you born?

Washington, USA and I still live there. I love the PNW!

IMG_2041

What are your hobbies?

Traveling, running, baking, hiking, running, studying, and working (in order of my favorite hobbies)

Do you have any pets?

Two aquatic turtles, named Forever and Noodles, and a ton of koi. My koi had babies about 2 years ago so I have lots of baby fish swimming around. They are really cute! However, I do not want any more baby fish…they are a lot of work! I also used to have parakeets…which is a real surprise since I have developed a real fear of birds!

Do you have any siblings?

One younger brother, but not really younger, only by a year. We are so close in age that we’ve had 3 classes together in high school (it was a really small high school) and about to have one college class together.

What do you want to be when you grow up?

When I was extremely little, I wanted to be a doctor. I went to a medical-focused high school and there I learned I did not want to doctor or do anything in the medical field. I began looking at other options when I went to community college…I took some engineering classes and some environmental classes. I really liked the biology and environmental classes so I decided to major in environmental science. I don’t know what I want to do with the degree yet, but I will figure that out eventually.

20160625_114540

Who was your first best friend?

My brother. We were so close in age that we pretty much had the same interests. Before kindergarten, I also didn’t hang out with anyone else besides him. But my first best friend whom I am not related to is Jade. We met in elementary school when we both got rejected from playing jump rope with other kids. We were friends for about 4 years until she moved to Louisiana in 8th grade. We haven’t really kept in touch since…

How tall are you?

5’4″. I am a shorty…I recently learned that “short” pants at Target are a bit too long for me.

Funniest moment throughout School?

I had an assignment in high school where I had to create a podcast…I chose to do mine on embarrassing moments and it was the best topic ever! I laughed so much when I interviewed my classmates and teachers. One of my best friends got seriously bird-pooped on at recess. I told the story of when I peed in the hotel pool and the water turned blue…they had to kick everyone out on a hot summer day. I was so embarrassed and I am pretty sure no one liked me after the incident.

How many countries have you visited?

5: Canada, Mexico, Vietnam, China, and South Korea

IMG_1850

What was your favorite/worst subject in High School?

My favorite subject was always science (specifically physics or earth sciences) or math. It just came naturally to me and I could easily understand it. I liked physics so much I considered majoring in it! The worst subject was chemistry (I know chemistry is part of science). Every one of my chemistry classes has sucked! I was just so confused! But luckily, I never have to take another chemistry class ever again!

What is your Favorite drink? Animal? Perfume?

My favorite drink is a strawberry milkshake or bubble tea. My favorite animal are turtles. I liked them so much I even have two turtles and a ton of random turtle items all around my room (you could say I am slightly obsessed)! I am not a perfume person but when I do use one my favorite is Tresor by Lancome (or a great dope, Jessica Mcclintock By Jessica Mcclintock).

What would you name your children?

Luke and/or Aspyn

20170419_192007

What Sports do you play/Have you played?

I was on the dance team throughout middle school and freshman year of high school. I quit because I was transferring to the medical high school and the scheduling and performances didn’t work. I was on the swim team in middle and high school until I hurt my shoulder. I also played lacrosse for two seasons. Currently, I enjoy running.

Who are some of your favorite bloggers?

Zoella, Un-Fancy, Hand Luggage Only, and Hello Glow

How many Girlfriends/Boyfriends have you had?

I have had 3 boyfriends, including my current boyfriend 🙂

Favorite memory from childhood?

My family and I went to Disneyland when I was little. We went on Space Mountain and were all so scared and traumatized after the ride! It was hilarious. I think we called it a day after that ride. Funny enough now, I would go again in a heartbeat.

IMG_2388

How would you describe your fashion sense?

Comfy, minimalist, casual. I am a real t-shirt and jeans kind of gal…

What phone do you have? (iOS v Android?)

Android. I really enjoy the back button…and Google

Tell us one of your bad habits!

I love to use stuff and just leave it there. My room is a mess! It is covered with stuff from my random projects. Clothes are just laying on my chair because I am too lazy to hang them up! When I am in school, my desk is a giant mess and I have to study in my bed. I tell myself I am too busy with work to clean up, but I know very well that I am just extremely lazy and messy. I am trying hard to fix the habit.


Thanks for getting to know me better! I want to know you too! Leave a comment below…telling me some of your favorite bloggers and one of your bad habits!signature

Check out these posts:

Canada-eh

A Weekend in San Franisco

5 thoughts on “Get to Know Me tag

  1. I loved getting to know more about you. I too, hate scary movies. I just don’t see the point of them at all lol. Wonderful post. I enjoyed reading this.

    Kia | Kiasalter.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

