October 2017 Recap

20171017_164824Isn’t crazy that October is over? We are more three-quarters of the way done with 2017! Where has the year gone? The year has seriously flown by. At the beginning of 2017, I began a project where I would record one second every day (on the app, 1 Second Everyday). It is crazy to think I have been recording for that long…I never keep up with things like that haha

Anyways, October hasn’t been a shabby month. It had its lows (midterms ugh) and its high (my boyfriend’s birthday!). At the beginning of this month, I did a post about my October 2017 Goals and now that the month is over…here is what I accomplished!

  • Go to the pumpkin patch

Did and done! I even did a post about it with lots of pictures. It was a great day! The weather was nice and the farm was so much fun. My boyfriend and I even got nice pumpkins that went bad before we could finish craving it (it took us about a week).

  • Read a book to celebrate National Book Month

I am currently reading Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. I am a bit over halfway done…it is a great book though. I wanted to pick something a bit creepy but not complete horror for Halloween. I can’t wait to finish it and watch the movie!

  • Attend a fitness class on campus

I didn’t do this one. I completely forgot about it…meh maybe next month 😉

20171017_164400

  • Write and publish blog posts consistently on schedule

I didn’t post much at all (only four posts including this one) so this goal was not accomplished. It’s a hard goal…but I am trying my best! Here’s to more than four posts in November!

OCTOBER 2017 POSTS:

Pumpkin Patch Day!

October 2017 Goals

Solar Eclipse 2017

  • Research more cruelty-free, vegan, natural skincare and makeup products

I got some new products that I have been wanting to try for a while! I am testing out Tarte Poreless Mattifying Primer, Too Faced Primed & Poreless Pressed Powder, and Kat Von D Lock-It Concealer (I was really really really excited about this one!). So far, I like really like the primer and concealer, but I have only been using it for a couple of days.

  • Clean closet

I could say I cleaned it because I did but the goal was to deep clean it. I think I will say this goal for the end of 2017/beginning of 2018 when I figure out which pieces I am wearing (which is the same 5 t-shirts haha) and which I am not to give to charity.

20171017_164421

  • Workout on a regular basis

I didn’t do this one at all. Ever since I stopped running last winter, I haven’t been able to find the motivation to get back into it. Any tips on how to start?

  • Do a thing that scares me/something that I wouldn’t normally do

I don’t know if this counts but I have had a test I have been putting off since August because I was too scared and I finally did it!!! It was nothing like what my imagination thought it would be like haha

20171017_164846


I just looked back on my 1 Second Everyday video to see if there is anything exciting I should add…and well, there is! Have you watched the new Magic School Bus series on Netflix? The show was my childhood and well, the new series is a bit disappointing (I have only watched 2 episodes though). How do you feel about it? I have also been doing workshops about environmental topics, like water quality and stream restoration with my boyfriend and it has honestly been so much fun! I am so glad I asked him to join me! We also attended a tree-planting earlier this week and took some photos for them. Lastly, I took these pictures at some trails on campus. Isn’t it amazing? Like wow…

This post is freshly-written (I am writing this on Halloween evening). Do you have any plans tonight? I have not-Halloween related plans haha. I am not a really a Halloween person (is that OK to say?). Enjoy the holiday and eat lots of candy for me 😀

signature

Check out these posts:

Pumpkin Patch Day!20171004_13505312IMG_28431

2 thoughts on “October 2017 Recap

Leave a Reply

